In some countries people buy far more food than they need. As a result, a large amount of food is thrown away. Why do you think peole buy too much food? What could be done to reduce the amount of food that people throw away? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Today humanity in some parts of the world is faced with an overabundance of food, which leads to pollution and waste of resources that are so necessary in some other places. In my opinion, people with enormous amounts of money take more than they need to, and because of this, they do not have time to eat much and throw it away. To begin with, a lot of people in post-soviet countries survived hunger and devastation, after that, having recovered financially. Times were hard back then, it was even exceedingly difficult to find something to eat during the day. Fortunately, it is much easier now, but the main thing is that habits from hard times remain. People are simply scared to experience that hunger again, so they buy more food than they need, and in the end, they just throw away, what residents of poor regions cannot afford. In my opinion, to solve this problem, people need to visit some psychologists, to talk with them about their frightening experiences. After the person is fully aware that he is safe, he will spend less and buy fewer products. However, this will help only in a single country, but not in the world. Until hunger disappears, this problem will not be solved, but it is an absolute fact that there are a lot of organizations that are trying to solve those problems. Organizations like the UN are donating food and supplies to people who need it. Overall, problems of hunger and excess exist in our modern society, but millions of people across the world are working to solve those problems, and I personally believe that after 20 years, humanity will not suffer from hunger and will use resources moderately.