In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centre or malls to do their shopping.Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is true that many small businesses have disappeared due to the shopping tendency that has changed over the last few years. People tend to travel to the shopping centre or maga market for their necessity or goods rather than their local shops. It is because the big malls are more efficient for busy modern people and I tend to believe this is a positive for three reasons. Firstly, the big shopping malls are often integrated amount of goods that consumers can collect all their necessities with special offers. In the past, people need to travel to several places to collect their necessities and the price are always firm in the local shops. Secondly, there are various choices that large mall can offer, such as entertainment or personal services. People like to travel to the shopping mall not only for shopping but also to spend their day on leisure activities. Beside from collected their daily groceries, they can also watch the movie in the cinema, play balling ball or do the hair cut in the malls In addition, it can bring more job opportunities to the communities. A large shopping centre is often the required amount of employees that local residents have more chance to fulfil their positions. Moreover, those shopping malls are normally paid a large amount of tax to the governments which small business can not provide.  In conclusion, although we are used to relying on the local shop for our daily groceries. It is clear that a shopping centre or large mall bring more benefit to both consumers and societies.