Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the advancement of technologies has changed the way of Children learning. The questions of whether should use printed materials only or online materials solely for learning has become a hot topic in the society. In my opinion, I think we should use both online and printed materials to maximize the efficency of learning and avoid drawback of relying on online or printed materials. On one hand, there are several reasons that support the statement of providing online materials only for Children to learn to read. Firstly, it is environment friendly which less tree would be consumed if less paper needed. Secondly, it is more functional and interactive, for example there are softwares which can pronounce the word automaticaly when children is reading. Moreover, online materials are easier to update which ensure children receive the latest learning source immediately. On the other hand, some people reckon only printed reading materials should be used for several reasons. Firstly, printed reading source provide less distractions to children. For instance, functions of online materials such as little games may be considered as disctractions which have negative effects of children. Therefore, printed material can encourage children to concentrate on learing if the children look at electronic gadgets for a long periods, thus, using printed sources solely would be benefical to children's eyes. In my conclusions, I do suggest children to learn by both online and printed materials as they both have pros and cons, therefore, children should strive a balance in using these two materials. By using two materials wisely, children can improve the efficency of learning and prevent from hurting the eyes at the same time.