as countries develop, people tend to buy more cars. do you think the advantages for people outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the years with technological and economical development, it has become a common tendency for the public to buy more automobile. It has both advantages and disadvantages, the locomotion with help of cars has become far more convenient and time-saving. Consequently, the increased number of the automobile has resulted in the exploitation of natural fuels and contributed to environmental pollution. In my opinion, the disadvantages caused by buying more cars is way beyond the advantages it brings to buyers. An increase in the economy has uplifted the financial situation of individuals thereby making them able to fulfil their needs. In order to conveniently commute to different locations, which could be travelling to the office and back home, every individual wish to own a car. This is quite a thoughtful, reason being travelling by local transport is nowadays very hectic and time-consuming. For example, travelling by local buses and trains can be very tiring because they are overcrowded and there is hardly any place to sit. Most of the times the buses are delayed and people often reach late at their destination. Cars have raised the living standard of people by providing them comfort and ease to travel as per their needs. On the other hand, increased purchase and usage of cars is contributing to the degradation of our environment. As we know more cars imply more usage of natural flues, which is already in limited quantity, resulting in more environmental pollution. Studies show that the countries such as Germany, where public transport is the major mode of locomotion, has less air pollution in comparison to countries such as India, where individual cars are the main means of transportation. Therefore, it is crucial to understand that the damage done to the environment is not repairable In conclusion, this essay argued the advantage and disadvantages of buying more cards. I strongly believe that the disadvantages of having more cars for the environment outweigh its advantages for people. We are borrowing the environment and its natural fuels from our future generations and must use it wisely.