Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, brick-and-mortar or physical stores are slowly vanishing, giving way to the onslaught of virtual stores. With the exception of a few disadvantages, online shopping has tremendous benefits and it will dominate the global business even more in the coming future. Admittedly, it is true that online shopping does not allow someone to physically inspect a product before buying it and this often leads to customer dissatisfaction. Thus, the products ending up with return are comparatively higher when they are purchased online. However, this can easily be avoided by being cautious and relying on reputed brands. However, the possible risk of online shopping is totally overshadowed by its numerous benefits. To begin with, online shopping enables consumers to access a wide range of products and services, including apparel, groceries, tickets and so on. They no longer need to travel a long distance or wait in a long queue to pay their bills or withdraw cash. With the widespread use of hand-held smart devices and the Internet, shopping is just a few finger taps away. This saves valuable time and enables people to use e-commerce which is more secure than conventional transactions. Apart from this, pollution can be mitigated if consumers stay home and lessen their reliance on various forms of transport. Some consumers do not have to travel to and from stores, so the environmental impact of commuting can be reduced. From a business owner's perspective, online shopping permits them to run the business 24x7 and without the need for any extra staff, utility bills and so on. This permits them to offer products at a more competitive price. To conclude, the overwhelming benefits online shopping offers far outweigh the few demerits it has. I personally am an online shopper and I believe that this has immensely improved our freedom of shopping and lifestyle.