Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy same products anywhere in the world Is this positive development or negative?

Some people harbour a belief that people in different countries are becoming more similar due to the products widely spread and purchase in any part of the world and also have many merits, while others hold the reverse viewpoint. From my perspective, it is a controversial issue that deserves an in-depth discussion. To begin with, one of the main argument in its rejection is that purchasing the same items leads to harder identification. Considering wearing the same clothes and take one kind of hat, people not only lose their personal style but may hard to recognize them with looking no different. Furthermore, products are distributed all over the world might make the price go down. For instance, some certain products are sold in particular stores and also sold everywhere, their prices certainly decrease and to some extents would affect the global economy. On the other hand, people occasionally realize the fact that the products widely spread can eliminate discrimination. People of social status, the poor people can buy the same type of products or one band as the rich publics that may make them feel equal. Besides the aforementioned, nowadays, through social media share the information about various useful products, such as people sometimes watch YouTubers to introduce the commodities which are useful and the price are reasonable, therefore many people would tend to buy the same products or have common interests to share the users' reviews with each other so as to get easier to make friends and the world will be similar in the end. In conclusion, despite the fact that the products sold around the world have a blessing and curse in some aspects; however, I personally believe that the advantages are more beneficial than the disadvantages.