Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that the school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

There is no doubt that raising children is a difficult process. It is thought that school is responsible for bringing up positively influencing generations. Nevertheless, I believe that this is the parents ' responsibility. In this essay, I will explain both sides and clarify my support for the letter. on the one hand, school is thought to be a convenient environment where kids can be learnt how to be socially effective. This is because the whole social experiment that children face at school is significant. To illustrate, when students go to school they are not only learning scientific materials but also meeting their peers and teachers. Consequently, they would be forced to contact their colleagues and sometimes experience bullying which affects their personality. Moreover, pupils would learn manners and ethics from their teachers who are careful to guide their students in the right way. On other hand, I argue that such a mission is mostly parents ' responsibility. This is because they are responsible for their children since birth. In other words, parents start to raise their kids a long time before enrolling in schools because the personality of human beings starts to appear at the age of 2 years. Consequently, proper guidance at an early age results in well-brought-up individuals who are self-assured and would participate positively in society. For instance, research published in Al-Ahram weekly stated that about 40% of criminals have faced an assaulted childhood. To conclude, I wholeheartedly believe that parents should raise their children as effective citizens rather than leaving this task for schools.