The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of areas such as fashion and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that the adoration of a few fields, such as fashion and consumer goods, is an illustration of the likelihood that people will love to copy each other. Nonetheless, I contend that the phenomenon was not solely triggered by duplication intentions; it was also induced by several reasons, which will be discussed in the following paragraph. To begin with, as a social member of a group, people try to fit in with society. They follow things that other members like in order to get approval. An illustration of this is when a girl did not like to use social media before, but she eventually made it because her friends insisted. This shows that she did not imitate the major group blindly. In this case, following the mainstream is a social indictment. Furthermore, personal taste is involved in trend-making. If something becomes a favourite among most people, it does not mean everyone likes it. Therefore, in some fields, people are broken into a few big groups. Music is a prime example; some like jazz, while others love pop. Hence, it shows that personal preference plays a big part in decision-making. In addition, a brand becomes popular not only because a trendsetter wears it but also because it has good quality. High-quality brands, such as Gucci or Nike, have proven to exist for a long time as a consequence of providing the best products.   In conclusion, people choose particular goods because they want to be accepted in society, appreciate the values of the products, and match their preferences. So, they are not intentionally copying others.