Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are some good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Zoos are the places where wild animals are kept in a closed space as amusement for humans. The perspective that animals should be kept in a zoo or not is a heated debatable topic for many years. In my opinion, animals should be set free and live in their own comfort. Now we will be discussing a few points both in favour and against this topic. In one hand, life of wild creatures should not be disturbed and they should have freedom like humans to live in their own comfort and habitats. Because of human interference being done with the wild life, many animals have become extinct and endangered. Some of the animals could not adapt to the Zoo environment and die because of hostile conditions. For instance, some animals like monkeys, gorillas are continuously being tortured by their masters and also visitors. So this makes them very uncomfortable and they could not survive. So, animals should not be caged and not made an element just for sake of entertainment and fun. On the other hand, sometimes it has been found that animals got a new life after coming to Zoo. Zoo plays an important part in saving endangered species. In past, It has been reported by the forest authorities that they found some creatures in a vulnerable state and hence they have been brought and taken care of by Zoo. In cases like this, Zoo life can be a blessing as well. In addition to this, Zoos are one of the tourist attractions and plays a crucial part in countries revenue. To conclude, According to me, Animals should not be caged and kept in Zoos. They also have full freedom to live their life according to their choices and without being monitored all the time. They should not be a means to earn money.