Nowadays, children have high influence of social media on friends on their lives. Whereas, some people believe that they have higher influence of their parents. Discuss both points and give your opinion.

In many societies these days, many people are concerned about the effects of social media on youths; however, other people are inclined to believe that parents can have more impact on their juveniles. I assert that both parents and social media can have their marks. By far the most common criticism of social media is the fact that all youngsters have free access to mobile phones, the internet, and social media. This can be one of the main causes that we may not be able to overlook the harmful effects that social media has on juveniles. Considering that every kid can surf the web, operate social media, and get a load of details regardless of the topic, we can say that being impacted by social media is the least consequence that can be envisioned. For example, a ten-year-old child must not be informed about the violence and crimes that are frequently occurring in society. Still, due to the widespread usage of mobile phones, the internet, and technology, it is inevitable to prevent him from discovering those offenses or corruption. However, using social media and the knowledge, which is available on the web, cannot be banned as numerous juniors see these devices in their peers' hands and they would be disillusioned if they were deprived of owning such widgets. Consequently, there is no doubt that parents can play a crucial role in directing their children's path. Intimacy is the key option as children can feel free to ask about issues that seem horrifying. For example, a fourteen-year-old teenager encounters some stories about drug or marijuana consumption and he is dubious about going through it. If this child feels intimate with his parents, he will speak about it and will be aware of the drawbacks of the drugs. To sum up, with the continuous improvement of technology, employing social media and the internet is something unavoidable and parents are not able to stop their youngsters from having mobile phones or using the internet. Nevertheless, I believe parents can play a paramount function in coaching, training, monitoring, and aiding their offspring to be the least involved in harmful aspects of the internet and social media.