Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports.Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the government should prioritize schools and universities over leisure and workout activities when it comes to funding. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement because it can bring more benefits to the personal and economic level. One of the significant benefits of providing more financial support to education is that it stimulates the development of people. This is because when people have an access to education, they become more motivated to effectively learn and embrace the learning process. As a result, it would build more advanced communities and navigate them away from dangerous drugs. However, entertainment and sports clubs would help improve citizens' soft skills, such as teamwork and leadership. Another major reason for providing more money to schools and institutions is that it mainly contributes to boosting the economic state of the country. The more people obtain well education, the more skilled and competent a workforce will be, and this will lead to a high level of innovation and productivity. Countries, such as South Korea and Japan have made a tremondous leap in their economic performance due to their large investment in improving their education system creating successful high-tech companies, such as Sony and LG. For that reason, many nations have been striving to put enormous financial resources in the education sector for the sake of taking the lead from their neighbours. To sum up, it might seem sensible that education should take precedence over sport and recreation as it has played a pivotal role in improving the capabilities and mindset of citizens as well as enhancing the economic state.