It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a pressing issue of whether individuals should face new challenges in both their main careers and private lives or just stay in their comfort zones. The writer of this essay claims firmly that encountering difficulties can increase problem-solving skills and gain more opportunities for new breakthroughs, which outweigh the drawbacks of failure. One of the prominent benefits of obstacles is the enhancement of problem-solving skills. This means people can have more various acquirements via experiencing divergent predicaments. In that way, taking risky challenges is able to boost individuals to make more effective and thoughtful decisions for each situation leading to the flexibility of mindset in addressing surprising problems. In fact, successful leaders usually undergo several hardships so that these individuals can insanely suggest the best way to overcome the difficulties. Another advantage of this notion is that people can gain more opportunities to break their records. Owning to the fact that, when people have to tackle risky challenges, they not only utilise all their available abilities but also apply learned skills from real life. Consequently, those individuals can discover and exploit in-depth their potential power, leading to the increasing growth of ability and also promotion. Take Alexander Flemming as a prime example, in one accidental period, he had to work in the laboratory hardly. Despite not his professional field, he created vaccines, which was opened a new garish door in his whole life. There is, nevertheless, a minority of people who deem taking risks will lead to a high proportion of failure. It must be indisputable that obstacles often have lots of negative outcomes, which can negatively influence strongly in spirits and properties of humans. In fact, there is a few population of people can get over them and gain achievements,yet, this can be addressed if people have enough patience and careful observation of the difficulties in order to decide whether to challenge them or not. As a consequence, accepting the selected risks will be a substantial way for finding out the own success. For instance, Thomas Edison, who invented the electric bulb, underwent about 1000 failed experiments. However, due to his patience and talent, he has become a mighty scientist. In conclusion, experiencing obstacles in both lives can cause some unwanted failures, which outweigh the benefits of gaining more chances for breakthroughs and diverse achievements for people.