Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

It is believed that having a defined career path from an early age would contribute to achieving better satisfying working life. While I completely agree with this statement, there are various ways in which people could obtain higher level of job satisfaction. One of the significant reasons of choosing a certain profession in early life is that it helps motivate young adults to keep a sharp focus and work hard toward their dream, and therefore they feel more satisfied when they made this dream becomes true. For instance, when children dream of becoming a doctor in the future, they realize that the only way to do this is by studying hard, and this can be rewarding in the long run because they will remember all the struggles they encounter; making them happier doing their job. There are various methods to reach higher levels of happiness in career life. Some employees enjoy working in freindly atmosphere where they can thrive, recieve received a tremendous support from their boss and form strong bonds with their colleagues. Others consider having a high income as way to gain more satisfying working life because it enables them to have a better lifestyle and healthcare. Although these ways can create a sense of enjoyment in what they are working, deciding on profession as a child would help to effectively fulfill their satisfaction in the long term as a professional worker. To sum up, it might seem sensible to accept that opting a particular profession early would generate a great sense of satisfaction during working life despite the alternative methods of achieving it.