Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV. What are the reasons of doing this. Do you think is it good idea to copy famous people.

Famous celebrities are coming up with the latest trend every now and then. The general public following these people via various platforms such as print media or digital media begin to mimic them in various ways. I do not support such practice and would not encourage it. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons to justify my stand. To begin with, the public thinks very highly of these famous people. So, they feel obligatory to emulate them in order to show their commitment towards them. Also, people are made to think that they are outdated if they are not following the latest trend. For example, a person wearing a simple outfit is looked down on by those who have designer clothes as seen on media. This leads them to adopt the lifestyle of their favourite actors or players to be socially accepted in society. Moreover, famous people are rich and their lifestyle includes some of the activities which may not go down well with some who belong to a middle-income class. They wear branded clothing and have the latest cars which are expensive. For example, Brad Pitt endorsing a swiss watch may worth thousands of dollars which is not affordable to purchase. Therefore, people who try to follow their way of living can end up burning a hole in their pocket. Additionally, What was obsolete earlier can be a latest trend nowadays. Therefore, it seems pointless to emulate them as they come up with a new fashion on regular basis. In conclusion, the following renowned faces of media are not a good choice. After thorough analysis, this can be concluded that such practice can not only be difficult to incorporate but also, very costly. Therefore, it is pointless to live their way of living.