In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the world, nowadays, people tend to go to the city centres from the countryside, as a result, the number of people in that area is decreasing. In this essay, I will argue that it is a negative development. One major drawback of internal migration is that the living conditions of the city dwellers and the city as a whole will be inappropriate. This is because the number of community members will be much more than it should be, consequently, several essential indicators of adequate living standards will be at risk, for instance, the commuting time will be increased by an excessive number of cars and public transport vehicles, furthermore, due to the surplus of a labour supply: the percentage of unemployed persons will surge and it will indirectly have an impact on the price of goods; the crime rate will reach to the unbelievable level. Hence, the more people are coming to the city centres the worse the city's condition will be. Another main drawback of urbanization is that life and economic activities in the regions will be stopped. This is because of the lack of human capital, especially, an educated human capital, neither the social side of that area nor the business-related initiatives will take place. For instance, agriculture is one of the three vital pillars, apart from industry and tourism, of the gross domestic product measure of one country, and its main contributors are from the rural zones of the state. As a result, not only the life of those areas but also the general prosperity and well-being of citizens will be declined. In conclusion, having considered all, I reiterate that urbanization negatively affects not only the regions but also the city's daily and economic lives.