Some people think that cars should be banned from large cities. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Some would argue that automobiles should not be allowed in major cities. This essay completely agrees with this statement because they cause too much pollution that affects the environment of the city and many people die in the ambulance due to the traffic. Due to the increased number of cars,ownerships the major cities ' environment became too polluted. This is to say that nearly all cars run on fossil fuel and release carbon dioxide gas, that trapped the sun heat, in the environment and that is what causes global warming in the world and if action is not taken to stop this situation, we will have to face the consequences of this in the future. For example, according to an article in The Times Newspaper that by 2040 some countries and large cities, such as Bangladesh and New York, could go under the sea if the appropriate measures are not taken to stop global warming. The second main reason that cars should be prohibited on the road of large cities is that they prevent emergency vehicles to reach their destinations on time. Too many cars create traffic congestion on the road that cause delay and stops the ambulance and fire brigade to get their destination on time. For instance, a news article in The Indian Newspaper revealed that nearly eight thousand people die every year in an ambulance in Delhi while going to the hospital. In conclusion, some believe that automobile should be made illegal in metropolitan cities, this essay agrees with this idea because cars cause too much pollution that impacts the city's environment and they stop ambulance or fire brigade to reach their destination on time.