The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the extinction of many animal species on land and in sea. This essay will outline the UNDERLYING ROOTS OF THE ISSUE and suggest possible measures to deal with this problem. It is undeniable that the disappearance of many land species and marine creatures can be attributable to illegal hunting and logging as well as water contamination. First of all, many species on land such as rhinos and elephants are being widely poached for their tusks, which are misunderstood as a MIRACULOUS medicine for serious diseases. Moreover, natural habitats are being destroyed to make way for the construction of houses and factories. Consequently, the population of several animal species is shrinking at an alarming rate. Second, owing to poor water treatment systems, a huge number of firms discharge toxic waste directly INto the sea, which leads to the death of the sea creatures. In order to alleviate this issue, many possible solutions should be applied. The first one is that the government should enact stricter punishments for poachers and loggers to deter THEM from ENGAGING IN ACTS THAT PUT WILDLIFE ON THE VERGE OF EXTINCTION. Besides, it is also essential for the media to broadcast educational PROGRAMS to raise citizens’ awareness of environmental protection and preservation for endangered species. Last but not least, THE industrial waste DISPOSAL process should be seriously scrutinized by AUTHORITIES with a view to reducing water pollution and THUS, PROTECTING MARINE LIFE. In conclusion, the culprits causing the extinction of INland and sea CREATURES are varied, yet BY ENFORCING the aforementioned actions, THE GOVERNMENT AND INDIVIDUAL CAN EXPECT TO ADDRESS THIS ENVIRONMENTAL CRISIS AND gain sustainable development in the long term.