Many things used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines .do this bring more advantages or disadvantages ?

In the past most of the household tasks were performed employing hands, nevertheless, nowadays, machines are becoming popular among all age groups. Even though there are a few negative aspects of this trend, I believe the positive aspects are much stronger. On one hand, people become less active due to the fact machines take over most of the work at home. To begin with, several diseases such as diabetes, cholesterol, obesity and so on have become common health problems due to lack of physical activities. Hence, they have to spend more money on medicines. Furthermore, people are becoming more distant even though they live in the same house. For instance, in the past, all of the members were participated in making special dishes. However, due to the availability of numerous appliances, only one person can make food easily. Consequently, family bonds have become weak. On the other hand, this trend helps us to save more time which is one of the most important things in the current lifestyle. As many people busy with their studies or work, they always exploring ways of saving some time to get relaxed. Most household items such as washing machines, blenders, microwaves, refrigerators help people to effectively save time which they can spare on other important things. Moreover, people can live a comfortable life than before. It is a matter of fact that the machines make our life much easier as we just have to turn on the switch and wait. Since the busy lifestyle has made people very tired, machines help to enormously reduce work, particularly in the kitchen. Hence, most people eager to buy at least the most basic goods, even if they do not have enough money to spend. In conclusion, I suppose machines make our day to day life much easier by saving some time and leading to a comfortable living. Nonetheless some people have to face serious health issues due to lack of physical exercises. Thus, one should be balanced between health and comfort.