Students should choose a university major that prepares them for a high-paying careers. To what extent do you agree with the statement.

Deciding what school or university is one of the hardest things to do as a student, thinking of what major you will get, either to get a better career in the future or not. To have a better salary it's not of what you get in college but it is about hard work and perseverance. I personally disagree with this notion. Firstly, when a kid choose his major in the educational institution not just because he wants to have a good income in his career but because that is his passion and dream. For instance, a student wants to get arts but because nursing is in demand and you will get paid higher, he rather choose that major instead of what is he really like. Moreover, in a long run, if you don't like your major you're taking, when you face challenges, you will simply give up, you will not persevere because that is not your passion, though it will give you a good salary in the future it will not give you joy. Secondly, hard work is the key to success and better income or salary. It is not because you came from a university or have a major but because you work hard. Many successful individuals do not have a major to any university, for,example Jack Ma, is one of the billionaire in the world, he attains that success because he believed in himself and work hard to get his dream. Getting a major in a university is one of the steps to your career. To conclude, choosing a major in a university is crucial but it does not mean it will give you assurance for a high-paying career, hard work and perseverance is the important factor of everything.