In Some Countries Owning A Home Rather Than Renting One Is Considered More Important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays,Citizens of many countries prefer to have a permanent habitation rather than a temporary settlement. It happens because they feel insecure about their future, and obviously, therefore it should be considered as a detrimental circumstance, which could increase corruption. To begin with,people want to possess their private residence because they are highly concerned about their retired life. However, the activity becomes miserable after retirement in many places, where the government does not ensure the pension and new jobs are not consistently available at that age. In that case, if they have a shelter for which they do not require to pay, they can then concentrate only on basic needs like food, cloth, and medicines. To illustrate, more than seventy per cent of senior citizens of Vietnamese complain that the allowances they receive are not enough, and reimbursing house rent makes it more strenuous to manage their daily expenses. On the other hand, this phenomenon has a detrimental consequence on society. As a result,nobody prefers a worthless life for themself and attempt to increase income to fulfil their future. Sometimes they can be desperate, and even get involved with unethical agreements. Consequently, this hidden competition of being wealthy later become destructive to society. For instance, an economic journal published last month stated that more than a large number of top-ranked government officials posses luxurious mansions and aristocratic facilities that they owned by corruption. To conclude, we can say that people cannot expect a well-maintained life for them in their old age, so they want to have a self house. And to ensure that sometimes they become exposed to dishonest activities, which is entirely destructive. Therefore, if the authority can establish a well-planned arrangement for venerable, then this tendency and its harmful impacts will be mitigated.