Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and age together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A group of people present the view that music is an effective way of communication which is able to connect diverse walks of life worldwide. In my opinion, there are some reasons for rejecting this notion in that sometimes music fails to create an atmosphere of togetherness. It is my view that some people find it difficult to understand the message of a particular lyric. In other words, they are unfamiliar with the language of lyrics which come from another country. This discourages them from listening to foreign music and may foster a sense of discontentment. Moreover, national pieces of music develop a sense of identity and make them pleasurable for citizens. On the other hand, conveying concepts through music can be challenging to some extent. Musicians may fail to produce music that can meet different people ’s tastes. Therefore, listening to music would be unable to attract diverse cultural and age group interests. In contrast, some individuals claim that music has the potential to bring people of different backgrounds and ages together. They firmly insist that music can turn into a common language around the world and make nations a united community. However, I do not find this argument convincing as there are a wide variety of ways which contribute to the closer connection. For example, the movie industry has enormously developed these days and many international movie festivals are held annually. Therefore, people from different cultures and ages can interact with each other through such events. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the claim that music can be a productive way of communication because many people and musicians may be unable to perceive and generate it.