Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solution can you suggest?

It cannot be denied that mankind has become the cause of the disappearance of species as well as the loss of biodiversity is also a burning issue these days. I will explicate the two causes of this phenomena and explain how we can tackle this obstacle in the coming years. To commence with, the primary reason for this occurrence is human population growth. In other words, the increase in human inhabitants causes a problem as natural habitats are considered to convert into human houses. For example, forests are cleared to build luxury houses and some industrial buildings, and this has a devastating effect on wildlife. To mitigate it, the possible reason to halt this situation requires the legal authorities intervention as the government can impose some law to maintain a number of the population such as every family must have no more than two children. Also, the forest should be preserved by making some new legal laws. Another problem is the overconsumption of resources. To explain it, oil and natural gas utilization in water can be harmful to marine biodiversity. For instance, it is estimated that the oil spill accident that happened last week in the Atlantic Ocean will affect thousands of underwater species, and marine specie's number would be decreased on higher levels. To cope with this, people's attitude should be changed to forge a compromise with their consumption behaviour to protect fauna and flora. In addition, the government should also consider the reduction of this situation. In conclusion, an individual's unawareness leads to animals extinction as well as some species are dying out as people are using natural resources at an alarming rate. Also, these problems can be solved if human try to maintain the natural world with rule and regulations which should be imposed by the government.