Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays, the amount of junk food has significantly increased in various countries and people easily consume this meal every time and everywhere. According to the World Health Organisation (WHO), the survey showed that obesity in people was more serious than ever before. People are not concerned about their nutrition,which is the fundamental cause of obesity. As a result, being overweight affects their health. Despite exercising every day, people are still overweight because they do not control their nutritions, including overconsuming carbohydrates and lacking essential protein. First of all, many Thai people have a misunderstanding about carbohydrates seeing that rice is the main dish in every meal but they are not concerned about the number of carbohydrates in rice that is the main sugar reservoir. The second factor of being overweight is lacking essential proteins.To illustrate, people do not eat enough animal and plant proteins such as red meat and beans; therefore, they have lower metabolism to expel bad fat. Moreover, the crucial proteins are necessary for the firm body and cell reparation. Hence, people should control the amount of diet in one day so as not to generate excess energy that will eventually turn people fat. In addition, the main negative aspect of overweight persons is health disorders. For example, people who have a weight exceeding Body Mass Index called BMI might have diabetes because when the body has a great amount of fat and sugar, your brain commands a flood of chemical hormones called Insulin. These hormones are the main cause of diabetes; moreover, the number of fat persons is discovered to have high cholesterol in the blood vessels that can lead to heart disease. In conclusion, not controlling the nutritions is the main factor of overweight persons and the negative effects of this epidemic are health problems, including diabetes, high cholesterol and heart disease. Thus, people should eat beneficial meals so as to develop health and extend life expectancy.