In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

With the growing age of children, it becomes extremely important for parents to monitor their activities and in many countries, rules have been laid down which makes it mandatory for children to either stay home or be accompanied by adults in order to go out at a certain time of the day especially at night. This essay will elucidate my views of considering the advantages of imposing regulations on teens going out at night. To embark upon, the idea of going out at night gives rise to the common concern regarding safely. Because during the night there are umpteen antisocial elements elevating the risk of criminal activities which they might consider a part of having fun. For example, A survey conducted by the times concludes that 70%of the crimes are conducted after the sun goes down. Therefore, Teenagers are innocent and unaware of the disastrous incidents that might happen. In addition, adolescents may get habitual to the nightlife, which is the soul of countries like the US and waste their time rather than spending it on self-development activities. Although it is good to go to parties once in a while, getting addicted could ruin the grades and hinder the personal growth of young children. For instance, research conducted on high school students of Colombia prooves that teens having a highly active social life are observed to have depreciating grades. Hence, teenagers must be regulated and guided in the correct direction. In conclusion, It is highly thoughtful of the US government to enforce regulations on the nightlife of youth and this is also assisting adults to control their growing children. In my perspective, the actions of adolescents require monitoring and imposing a night curfew could be an initiative to facilitate their safety and security.