Charitable organizations increasingly utilize the internet and television to promote their work, a trend driven by technological advancements. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this approach, and provide your opinion with relevant examples and evidence.

Charitable trusts are often broadcasting their work on the web and television, that to has become quite ubiquitous in recent years. The reason behind his advancement in technology, while it is a very optimistic approach in my belief. Considering the reasons behind frequent advertisements about philanthropy work. First of all, people around the world are hardly coming out of their mobile screens these days, hence it is the only way to catch their attention for such an important task. As with the advent of technological gadgets, an umpteen of social media platforms such as Facebook or Twitter are being approached by charity workers in order to seek vitamin-M for donation. Another reason worth considering is, without the fetch and carry, no one will even be acquainted with any dire issues around the globe. For instance, Indian authorities regularly keep their denizens updated about ongoing natural calamities or novel diseases, simultaneously with repeated- adverts. As a result, wealthy families donate their spare money for the betterment of mankind. Charity work also comes with a lot of positives for the donors and receivers. The former, who spends their extra income on charity, get the benefit in terms of tax reduction in numerous countries, while the latter can get rid of the financial burden in case of illnesses or damages. Another virtue of such a practice is, people come to know about the various sufferings that the world is facing, and resultantly they feel sympathetic and caring. Besides, the more individuals donate, the less will be the poverty, and thus society will live in a harmonious manner without any grief. To conclude, thanks to the Internet and media charitable trusts are able to air their message, so that they can get the heed of the privileged citizens to be a helping hand for humanity. In fact, I can say that it is, undoubtedly advantageous for rich people in terms of alleviated tax amounts.