Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of learning a foreign language. State which you consider to be the most effective. - studying on your own - taking lessons with a private tutor - taking lessons as part of a class - taking lessons online - going to live in a country where the language is spoken

Nowaday's a lot of ways you can learn a foreign language. I consider to be the most efficient is taking lessons in a classroom setting and living in the place or country where they spoke the language, however, learning on your own is fine but it will not give you proper learning like correct pronunciation and proper usage of the words. To begin with, learning a new thing in your life is not easy especially when you learn it when you already an adult. For instance, I came from a small country and trying to live in Denmark, for me to communicate well with other people I need to learn their language which I supposed the most difficult language in the world. I find it easy when I attend classes with other students that I could talk with the dialect and correct me if I'm wrong. Also, it much easier if you will live in the country itself, you will hear it regularly in casual conversation and later on you will know the word and what it means. Therefore, these two ways are effective if you want to learn a foreign language. On the other hand, personal effort is best to learn another thing, but in term of learning the language is not really effective. For example, a student who relies on books and reading articles can learn words, but the disadvantage of these is when he will talk to a real speaker, his pronunciation and proper usage of the words and putting it in a sentence is the most challenging part of learning. It is difficult to really understand and use the language because no one will correct you if you get wrong, so it is not efficient to use it this way. In conclusion, it is better to be in a classroom and interact with other students while learning other language and most importantly it is effective if you live in that country because you are surrounded by native speakers.