Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sport olympiad is a big global event held periodically. It is commonly believed that this event will positively affect the host country, whilst some people contradict it. This essay will examine both perspectives before the personal argument is delivered. To begin with, some people are inlined with the notion that the host country will be benefiting from the international sports competition. Firstly, it is an honor to be a host country for a special competition. The host state will gain a lot more overseas tourists, as this global event attracts them. For instance, FIFA, a popular football competition that held every 4 years has always been anticipated by football fans even non-fans because of the worldwide hype. South Africa's international tourist number was rocketed once it was a host to FIFA in 2008. Consequently, the host's income will be multiplied as the foreign visitors come and contribute taxes to international exchange as well as domestic exchange. On the other hand, contradiction comes from a few people that assume the global sports game will enlarge the host's expenditure in preparing the event, including newly built infrastructures that take a large amount of money. Indonesia's government debt increased when hosted the 2018 ASEAN Games to serve and facilitate the athletes. However, some issues arise for litter and vandalism as the aftereffect also should take consideration. The garbages mount will significantly increase as a result of careless visitors. In conclusion, the international sports game is either benefitting and inflicting certain matters for the host country. It is indeed a perfect strategy in promoting local tourisms but the government should work-wise in spending the expense to keep off from economic loss in massive infrastructure constructions. Lastly, the government should seriously work with the law to keep the public facilities pleasance.