Some government say how many children family can have in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary & right for a government to control the population in this way. Agree or disagree. Give reasons.

Overpopulation is a big reason for concern worldwide and has become a challenging issue that needs to be addressed immediately. Different countries have their own ways of dealing with this issue some have imposed strict tax policies while others are still planning their approach. I totally agree that there must be rules to control the population in order to provide better living conditions for people. To embark upon, imposing strict policies to control the number of children one has might be perceived as an attack on independent choices by some people. Moreover, there are multifarious reasons for this amongst which cultural influence and income play a vital role. Furthermore, there various cultural beliefs such as having a boy child is must because of such beliefs people tend to have babies unless they have a male child. For instance, in countries like India, almost every family has a male child which might be born after two or three female children. Likewise, it also depends upon the family income. Thought a family might already have two children, they think they earn enough and wish for another child. For example, studies show that most people with a handsome salary have three children. Therefore, people might not like the government to make policies that influence their independent choices. Conversely, Pollution is becoming a vital issue that needs government interference. There must be rules to control how many children one should have because there are people having six children or even more who are in the greed of having a boy child this is not only contributing to the population but also influencing the health of the mother. To illustrate, research conducted by the times on the health of the mother in Africa shows that most women with poor health have given birth to multiple babies. Hence, there must be various controlling policies such a more the number of children higher the tax and much more. In conclusion, there is an ongoing debate whether imposing policies is right or wrong. This essay elucidated both pros and cons of the idea. In my opinion, It has now become an issue of global concern and countries must formulate rules to control the number of offsprings one can have.