Some people are convinced that mature age employees are beneficial to a company. Others think that younger employees contribute more and hence are more beneficial to a company. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by a group of individuals that elder employees bring more value to an enterprise. Yet, some do not agree with the fact. In the essay, we will compare and contrast both sides of view. First of all, there are definitely some reasons for that mature age employees may be more valuable to a company. In general, workers with more years of job experience have a better insight into the industry they are in. Thus, they can easily make holistic decisions based on their past experience. Furthermore, elder workers can often be mentors and help coworkers who are in need. However, we should not underestimate the younger generation who also has a great impact on their working place. Although younger workers lack experience, they are relatively more creative and can think outside the box. In addition, these adults are mostly familiar with computers and all sorts of modern technology tools. In other words, younger employees can be more effective at work. In conclusion, mature age employees and younger employees have their unique advantages to an enterprise. It is the recruiters' task to look for a company's ideal worker. In my opinion, elder and younger employees are beneficial to a company in a different way, and it is better for them to collaborate and cowork.