Some people think students in primary school should be taught how to manage money because it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree?

It is proposed by a few individuals that owing to the significance of money in life, its management ought to be taught in primary schools to pupils. My views fall in inclination with this concept and are discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some people believe that teaching money management in schools may put an extra burden on students as they have to deal with other curriculum subjects as well. Nevertheless, this concern is not strong founded as the incorporation of such subject would not only refresh the little ones from the strain of theoretical education but also they would acquire appropriate knowledge of maintaining the daily or weekly pocket money. For, example an 8 years old boy sometimes splurges his whole money on unnecessary items, which he has already at home. For this reason, it is imperative to teach young ones money administration skills in school days. On the other hand, the paramount reason in this context is that anything taught in the schools has a long-lasting impact on tender minds. In other words, the ideology of making them familiar with the fundamentals of money management in classes can assist them in implementing the same in future, especially while living away from home in order to pursue higher education. For, instance an average college-goer, who gets monthly money from their parents for paying the rent and other related expenses, would certainly run out of funds if he does not spend it wisely. Thus, this makes it obvious that it is with the money management classes in school days that youngsters learn to spend money judiciously. To fortify further, another aspect is that once the torchbearers go through the concepts of money management in institute time, they barely suffer any financial crunch in adulthood. It is generally observed that after entering into the adult stage, youngsters have to live their own without any financial support from parents. In such a scenario, they can proficiently maintain their expenses in order to pay the bills, instalments and many more if they are being taught about it. Therefore, money management classes given to the torchbearers during institute days pave the way for a civic society as they turn out to be responsible citizens rather than resorting to anti-social activities while unable to cope with their financial issues. In the gist of the above contents, it can be concluded that although introducing money management classes may be a challenging task for students, yet these are far more beneficial for them in their present as well as their future life.