Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Many individuals prefer to drive to work or school rather than walking, cycling or using public transport. This essay discusses why this situation brings more benefits than drawbacks. To begin with, the main advantage to drive to work or school is the quickness when compared to other modes of transport. Firstly, because any car is faster than any person walking or cycling. Moreover, when compared to public transport, such as buses or subways, one depends on their schedules and the vehicles have several stops throughout the way, to load and unload passengers, which do not happen when driving their own cars. Additionally, when driving, people do not need to worry about the weather. While rain and snow make it extremely hard for individuals to commute walking or cycling and also difficult for them to get to the public transport’s stations, they are not huge problems for drivers, since they are going to enter their vehicles at their garages and go out protected. On the other hand, an important drawback of driving to work or school is pollution. Most people have their daily car trips alone, and the emission of pollutant gases produced by one car is practically the same amount produced by a bus, the difference is that the latter carries more than 40 individuals, instead of 1 person, like most of the cars. And it is even worse when compared to walking or cycling since those do not pollute at all. To conclude, I reaffirm my opinion that the advantages of driving to work or schools, such as the travel’s fastness and the better conditions during bad weather conditions, outweigh the disadvantages, like the elevated pollution.