Some people think media should be allowed to publicize information on someone’s private life. Some others believe that media should be regulated in this regard. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answers and relevant examples.

The competiton of journalism in today's time have made journalists to constantly hunt for new and exciting news to allure people towards their news channels or social pages. Publishing news and articles on someone's private life is a crucial matter and has to be dealt sensitively. Firstly, journalists must have the keen understanding on what to publish on their channels or newspapers. Private matters such as a holiday trips, throwing huge events and buying new properties is not that awkward because these type of news can encourage people in progressing in their lives. As many people tend to follow many celebrities lifestyle and try to reach upto their levels. Furthermore, sometimes publishing articles on private life can help them gain fame and stardom in their respective fields. However, this can also have negative impact on their careers at certain times. Secondly, as previously mentioned journalists must have good sense of publishing news, many times they show inappropriate contents about the personal lives of people. Nowadays some of the much personal matters are shown in media. For example, news about female celebrities in regard to their pregnancy, when are they delivering babies, about their divorces are considered inappropriate. According to me, telecasting these type of news can negatively impact the society. To recapitulate, news are the vital part in everyone's life as they help us remain cognizant about the world around us. However, there must be strict regulation in putting up content about anyone's private life and permission must be seeked before disclosing the content. Also, it is the duty of every individual to crosscheck any information prior to forwarding with the sense of sensitivity and responsibility towards an individual.