Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that music contributes to straightening bonds among individuals belonging to various cultures and generations. Even though I agree that music acknowledges neither gender nor age, however, I believe that, to some extent, it can also be a source of debates. On the one hand, nobody would deny that music plays an accompanying role between different societies. Comparing with the literature, which can be affordable for the international audience only via translations, the music lacks any language barriers and is acceptable for almost everyone. Hence, it is capable to join numerous people who share the same art interest, regardless they are a Muslim or a Christian, a child or an adult. For example, during the concerts of world-famous, artist Michael Jackson one could see a varied audience, whose cultural or religious diversity did not disturb to appreciate their favourite singer. On the other hand, the more the world and technologies develop, the more immense the generation gap becomes. This fact is likely to regard music taste as well. Nowadays more often than not youngsters give preference to techno music. This genre is not assessed as a valuable one from the side of their parents and, therefore, may lead to numerous disagreements. For instance, during the recent poll at the Yerevan State University, the vast majority of the students insisted that their parents were not happy about their music tastes at all, and that fact influenced negatively their relationship. In conclusion, music is definitely an essential tool for making different humans closer, however, sometimes it can represent a debatable issue among different generations.