Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well others say that teachers only teach students academic subjects discuss both views and give your opinion.

The teachers nowadays are held responsible for the all-round development of students. Some people are of the view that it is the teacher's duty to help children analyze the difference between good and bad in order to improve their behaviour while others believe that the teachers must focus on the academic development of students. From my perspective, pupils must be encouraged to develop both academic and social skills for better performance in their respective careers. To embark upon, teachers are the role models of young children, and they help them learn various things. Furthermore, it becomes the teacher's duty to teach students about good and bad behaviour because they spend most of their time at school with their teachers. For example, schools in Japan have special classes in elementary school to address behavioural issues consequently Japanese people are observed to be well behaved. Therefore, Pupils must be taught the importance of behavioural attributes along with their academic performance. Conversely, It is a well-known fact that teachers barely have time to contribute to the social development of the children because of the vast academic syllabus, which has to be complete in a very limited time. Moreover, there are multiple subjects such as mathematics, science, geography etc., that are, indeed, the primary goal of educational institutes today resulting in no spare time for the teachers to focus on social development. In conclusion, this essay elaborates how some humans think that teachers must focus only on academic development while others express their concern about the behaviour of the children. In my opinion, it is extremely important for the teachers to teach their pupil things that might depict their behaviour in future.