Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Since the last few decades, there has been a dramatic change noticed among people in accessing news. There is a pool of people who support the traditional medium newspapers as a reliable option for news; however, other people think it is outdated and there are ways we can learn the news. I completely agree with the latter group and have articulated both perspectives in the following paragraphs. Conspicuously, there are various ways to educate ourselves about current affairs such as through the Internet, television, and social media platforms. In this digitalization era, it is easy for online media to broadcast the latest and live news to their audience. Even people from rural areas also connect with the globe. Furthermore, it also helps to frame our political and economic opinions by providing multiple options on television. Moreover, these virtualize platforms not only alleviate the transportation cost for selling newspapers door to door but also save trees by not using paper. According to one survey, " local residents are more inclined towards the visual news on televisions and YouTube instead of reading newspapers." Nevertheless, the conventional method of updating oneself with news, newspapers, are still the primary choice for avid readers who like to have physical touch while reading. Considering the fact of the primary process and distribution of the latest newspapers, people have to wait almost a day to get the news. Since the advent of other media platforms, newspaper organizations have lost their half portions of customers and have been charging more to their current customers. In conclusion, in this technological era, it is advisable to learn news from YouTube, television and the internet due to instant accessibility and versatility rather than reading newspapers.