People are less fit and active nowadays than in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken to fix this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

People are more inactive and unfit currently than people who lived in the past. The reasons and solutions to fix this issue are explained further below. The primary reason for this is the excessive consumption of fast food. For example, most school children nowadays are much obese than those of the previous generation due to their current love for pizzas. Additionally, the current generation of youngsters is heavily relying on comfortable air-conditioned personal cars for the purpose of travel instead of walking or cycling to the desired destination. Therefore, the scope of the body to burn fat has become very limited. Hence, due to increased intake of fat and reduced options to burn it, people have become more unfit and inactive than their ancestors. However, there are simple remedies in place to fix the problems of an inactive lifestyle. Firstly, everyone should stop eating fast foods. Secondly, youngsters should focus more on ways to shed the fat present in their body such as exercising in the gym or walking to the office or school. Thus, when such activities are coupled with the attitude of avoiding junk meals, the current generation can become more active and fit. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that the present generation of humans is less fit and inactive than their ancestors due to their preferences like immense intake of junk meal and alcohol as well as travel to work or school in personal cars. The solutions to fix the issues that arise from this situation are avoiding the consumption of high calories and spending a lot of energy in places like the gym or sports centre.