Plagiarism in the academic world has become a pressing problem in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

In this current world, we are facing an academic problem that needs immediate solutions. This problem happens when academic people copy someone's works and declare that those are their works. This can have a bad impact on the education environment. To resolve this issue, not only do we need to raise awar eness, but also to strengthen the writing policy. The following paragraphs will examine the fundamental cause of the issue and propose a real-world solution. Firstly, copying other writers' scripts without responsibility is something bad. This can relate to the lack of awareness of the plagiators. For example, one of my friends in middle school duplicated an article from a local magazine for her essay homework. After a long examination, the teacher concluded that my friend did not intend to do that. To tackle this kind of issue, we should raise awareness about what is plagiarism and how it will harm the initial author. Therefore, adopting this approach will allow us to mitigate the trouble. Secondly, plagiarism can be a result of a weak policy. This means that there is no hard punishment for piracy. To address this trouble, the law must be enforced by setting a series of punishments or making the plagiarist face a lawsuit. For instance, law enforcement and lawsuits in Finland have effectively proven to decrease rule violations in academic areas. Thus, this strategy can tackle the problem. In conclusion, the act of piracy is something that needs immediate focus to respond. By raising acknowledgement of the plagiarism and doing law enforcement, we can address the trouble.