Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, it is often observed that computers are widely used in the field of education. Certain individuals believe that it is a positive development. However; others disagree and think it will lead to adverse ramifications. I personally side with the former view. Since studying through computers are cost-effective. Therefore; a lot of individuals are using computers for their education. This means that students can pursue online courses, which are cheaply available online. Consequently, they could enhance their knowledge by studying these courses via computer. For example, Udemy, which is a website that offers online courses at a very nominal prices could be accessed through a computer. Sundar, who is the manager of Google, revealed in an interview that he used to study computer courses on Udemy on his laptop. As a result, he was able to secure his first job. Since computers divert student's attention, therefore; they could not focus on their studies. This means that after studying for a few minutes on a computer, people might start using social networking sites such as Facebook or Twitter. For instance, Lovely Professional University, which is the largest university in India, conducted an experiment. Students were given computers to study their respective subjects. However, the network technician of the university revealed that after twenty minutes of regular usage, most of the students switched to Facebook. To conclude, I personally believe that computers would help an individual to receive knowledge at affordable prices. Which could help them to build their career. However; computers and laptops could divert the attention of their users as well.