the continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The increasing number of the human population is the biggest issue in this century. Many people believe that many reasons have driven this occurrence as well as the problems that might follow it. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to suggest the main driving force behind this issue together with the plausible answer regarding this matter. To begin with, as it is forecasted a long time ago, the number of people that live on earth could double in 2030, and this place is predicted can not contain many people in 2050. This prediction has been announced in the last 2 decades, when the Asian countries, for example, Chinese people, still believed in the lame tradition in which they see that many children can bring prosperity in the later time. This, however, affects the behaviour of young people in Asia to have many children when they are married. As a result, this trend is still continuing, even though the government has eradicated this belief. Moreover, overpopulation, indeed, the biggest problem that we face right now. Why it can be like that? It is because of the problems that it brings to us, especially humanity matters. The first problem is the lack of a decent place to live, as we have known, for instance in Hong Kong, many people live in a cage. How could this happen? The answer is because they do not have enough space to build another housing residence for people, even though the number of residents is increasing. Another problem is sanitation. As the population grow, the amount of clean water will not grow,, instead it will decline until we suffer from drought and some of us may have a health issue because of bad microorganisms that attach to us or in other words, I could say that we can not maintain our hygiene. For that reason, both those things are very crucial for us as a human, but if the earth is overloaded, those matters can not be fulfiled. Thus, it threats our lives. In a nutshell, the old Asian tradition may be the main reason for this occurrence and it causes a big threat to humanity by causing other problems, such as lowering the sanitation's standard and lack of a decent place to live. Hence, in my personal belief, I agree that overpopulation becomes a major issue for humanity at the present time.