LETS WRITING 2 - OPINION Essay Too much emphasis is given for the education of students. More government money should be spent on free time activities for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagr

There are several opinions regarding whether government funds should be allocated to youths' leisure time or educational initiatives. While I agree that the government should invest in pastime activities the education of a child should not be overlooked. I will elaborate my views in the following paragraphs. To begin with, academic knowledge plays a vital role in a child’s well-being; they gain knowledge and implement it to pursue their passion, which shapes their future better. Moreover, youth with elevated learning contribute to nation's economy and development. For example, kids who are unable to acquire education due to lack of finance will end up doing labor jobs. Their contribution towards the society will be minimized. Hence, the government spending money on education and building government schools which provide free schooling to children who can not afford is an imperative step towards the country’s success. However, public authorities spending solely on teaching could have an adverse effect on students ' lifestyles. Young minds can easily feel stress if they are not encouraged to spend some time to relax their mind.Promoting recreational facilities such as art, sports and music makes them creative and motivated. Europe country is one of the best examples where educational establishments organize extracurricular activities for youth; giving them a platform where they can show their creative skills and earn respect nationally and internationally. Furthermore, engaging in relaxation activities is essential for the younger generation to maintain a balanced lifestyle, enabling them to build a more promising future In conclusion, although government funding in education is important, I firmly believe that investing in co-curricular activities can shape a better nation for the upcoming generations and this could bring economic wealth to the whole community.