In modern age, some people think it is unnecessary to teach children the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People think handwriting became absolute. So they don't think it is important anymore to teach it to their children. This essay disagrees with this point of view. Firstly, The use of handwriting, and secondly, why handwriting? Since the beginning of life, we used to write on caves on leaves; as it was the way to share our knowledge. Since then we have always wanted to find an easier way. By the invention of, printing we achieved so. Which lead to depend less on handwriting as a way of sharing information, instead we invented the typewriter and computers followed. For example, nowadays, most children are holding a type of computer in their hands. They exchange more information per second than we could ever have imagined. This information formed the internet as we know it. That's why parents don't see the importance of learning how to write on paper because a keyboard will just do fine. Handwriting is an art. That's why we have calligraphy artists. If you looked at online ads you will see multiple fonts. Each font gives you a different message. For example, if the font was san serif then is it used for formal communication. If it is a comic that is similar to children's handwriting it means it is friendly. Each font has it is own character and all emerged from people who know how to handwrite. Despite the use of computers, children need to learn this art. To express their thoughts in their very own handwriting. In conclusion, the art of communicating through handwriting should stay as it is the same step that started everything we know today. That's why children need to practice this art.