Modern societies need specialists in certain fields, but not in others. Some people therefore think that governments should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this era of absolute modernization, the need for experts in a particular field is tremendous whereas, some fields don't need them. In this context, it has been thought by few people that government should provide funding for students who, perceive their career in the field which, is useful for community and pupils should learn less useful fields by their own funding. In this essay, I would like to describe the advantages and disadvantages of this educational system and will state my opinion. Firstly, the areas of work that are most in-demand mostly need high-quality education which may not be affordable for everyone. For example, to become a doctor needs a huge amount of money moreover to become a specialist, ample financial support has been needed. Although it is a boon for the community to have more specialist in the medical field, many of the seats go vacant in the university. Even talented students can't join due to unaffordability. Hence, government funding could be the most useful aid to nourish the need of society and improve public health. Secondly, learning the latest technologies and types of machinery requires huge funding. Nevertheless, it can't be a single person endeavour, the nation's support is a must to educate students to make them handle the machines well. For instance, pilots, fighter pilots, submarine engineers, astronauts need extensive training which costs great and it is again not at all pocket friendly to any intellectual desiring student. Therefore, public funding is vital to enhance education and skills. Thirdly, the jobs which are not highly required by society definitely needs less finance and skill. That's why it can be affordable for people comfortably. To exemplify, house helpers, clerks, farmworkers can learn things from concerned educational systems with a very minimal cost. Moreover, they can start working at the earliest age than skilled workers. That's how it is worthless to spend government fundings on them. Lastly, to summarize, it is way more important to help the learners financially to enhance their work potential and it is of ultimate benefit to the nation. In conclusion, I would like to put forth my opinion that: The advantages of the alleged educational policy overweigh the disadvantages.