LOGGING OF THE RAINFOREST IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM AND MAY LEAD TO THE EXTINCTION OF ANIMAL LIFE AND HUMAN LIFE. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

Rain forest continues to face many challenges influenced by human and natural factors such as bush burning, logging, the lack of or delayed rainfall among others. In addition, these multiple factors have adverse effects on the function and survival of this ecosystem. It is agreed that logging may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life. Analysing that it leads to a high risk of contagious diseases in human from wildlife; as well as, loss of habitat will prove this. Firstly, a lot of transmissible diseases are contracted by persons from animals as a result of logging of the rain forest. For instance, in Africa, apes and other creatures are hunted for bushmeat to be sold are vulnerable to diseases. Sadly, vulnerable ailments from these beasts will be contracted by individuals if logging of the tropical forests continues. Thus, this makes it clear that deforestation brings about the loss of beast and person existence. Secondly, continuous deforestation may cause critical habitat to disappear from the planet. For example, the trees of the forest provide shelter for some species. Unfortunately, logging of the rainforest destroys natural surroundings; thereby, making it difficult for creatures to live. As a result, deforestation may result in the loss of the natural environment. In conclusion, greater risk of transmissible ailment from beasts to persons; likewise, the disappearance of habitat may be caused by desertification. This shows that desertification may cause the disappearance of wildlife and soul existence. Finally, it is predicted that logging is a serious problem and may lead to the extinction of both animal and human life.