Environmental problems are caused by technological development. Some people say that the solution to these problems is for everyone to lead a simple way of life while others say that Technology can save these problems discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently the ecosystem has been facing catastrophic changes. Opinions diverge on whether technology can be used to eliminate those issues or is it better to adopt a less complicated life. I agree with the latter and I shall explain both sides and show my reasons. On the one hand, It is thought that Technology might mitigate environmental problems. this is because modern ecologists have developed numerous high-tech techniques and devices which have helped them in detecting the issues and effectively tackling them. This was an essential action to cope with the recent revolutionary changes. For example, scientists use satellites to gather data regarding global warming and have been able to suggest certain strategies to eliminate it by replacing harmful gases used in freezing such as freon gas with a safer for one. On the other hand, I believe that minimizing the chaotic utilization of Technology can save our ecosystem. This initial shall give mother- nature a chance to have some rest from the huge amounts of wastes and emissions produced. Consequently, the damage may decrease and the environment can renew itself again. This theory has been proven to be,to some extent, true during the Corona Virus (COVID-19) lockdown that occurred worldwide. For instance, according to the British Times newspaper, about 40% of air pollution rates have been reduced in 2020 as a result of fewer vehicle emissions. Overall, although it is thought that environmental issues can be tackled using technological methods I argue that living a simplified life can be more effective.