Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In the modern world, humans must take responsibility for various environmental problems and pollution. However, if we take action by now, we should reduce the damage that we are causing to the earth. This essay will discuss what we did that seriously damage the environment and the measure that governments and individuals can take to tackle this problem. Two of the biggest threat to the environment are air, water pollution, and waste. Industries pump chemical waste into rivers, lakes while gas emission and exhaust fumes from factories and vehicles into the air that not only cause the devastating effect to the planet but also become dangerous factors to human’s health. Also, gaining popularity leads to the fact that we produce large quantities of household waste and lack non-recycled material affecting hazardously to our planet’s surface. To resolve these problems, governments should enforce laws to restrict companies’ and industries’ dangerous emissions to reduce air and water pollution. Additionally, they should encourage the manufacturing places to use renewable power such as solar energy, wind power, or nuclear energy. Moreover, governments should introduce the benefit of using public transport to the inhabitants and impose a higher tax on private transport than before to improve air quality. Individuals play a vital role in protecting the environment by obeying the rules from the authorities and raising the awareness of other people. They could reuse the plastic bags after going shopping or recycle glass and bottles as decoration and small furniture. In conclusion, the environment gives humans important benefits so both governments and individuals must take steps immediately to preserve the environment. Suitable measures combined with people’s consciousness do intense advantages to both our living nowadays and for the next generations.