In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in stress by their guardians to reach their children's goals. While some people argue that increased competition creates depression, while others believe that they can achieve goals with hard work. Both sides of this topic will be carefully analysed before constructing an inference. On one hand, creating pressure on children is harmful to their mental health. The main factor is some student’s learning is below an average level, in that situation, it is not possible to achieve the task as per their level of knowledge. Another reason is that they may distract from their goal and follow the task given by their well-wishers. For example, every parent wants their adults to become intelligent, bureaucrats or successful businessmen. As a result, it is evident that when they choose the hard topic it becomes unachievable for them and they perform suicide. However, on the other hand, student age is unmatured, when it comes to making decisions about their work and targets. The primary reason is if parents advise their adults to choose a good course where they can make their lives better. In addition, they can dedicate their time and skills to meet their goal due to having sufficient time. For instance, they do not have family burdens and money-related issues and keep concentrating on their targets. As a consequence, it is apparent why rich people’s children are mostly successful in their careers. In conclusion, following the analysis of both sides of the given essay, it is clear that excess workload put on students can lead to depression, however, if the right advice is given to the child, they may become a successful person. Further, it is predicted that this development is going to continue in future as well.