Nowadays, many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

These days, technology has been developing really fast, and most people can use a range of devices that can help them to have good lives; moreover, we have been seeing a large group of offspring who entertain themselves by playing video games. However, video games have some merits, I still believe that these cannot overshadow the drawbacks. On the one hand, the benefits of games, which are played by computer, are several. Firstly, scientists say children should learn by playing. In other words, when children play learning games, then their knowledge will improve. For example, young generations learn a second language when they play games better than in serious classes. Secondly, most of the parents are employees; as a result, they need time for themselves; besides, these games are the best choice for these people because they have more free time. For instance, children need to play games and their parents do not have any time for them; therefore, they must spend time with these games. On the other hand, digital games have a lot of demerits. it is important that young people who are using these gadgets are obese, so when these people grow up, then they will have various sicks such as heart attack, high blood pressure, and other things. In addition, these children would not have good social behaviour as they do not relate with other populations. To illustrate, most students who spend a lot of time for video games are not able to have good relationships with other pupils or teachers. Furthermore, a large figure of young generations play games that are not good for their age; hence, these children will be angry communities in the future. To sum up, that is true video games have diverse good points; although, the advantages cannot eclipse the bad points due to the fact that healthy children are the main object of society.