Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Young people make the decision to spend more free time doing volunteer community work, instead of playing computer games and watching movies on the smartphone. I deeply agree that this kind of activities can definitely help adolescences collect many skills, knowledges and experiences. To begin with, teenagers can help local communities do many volunteer activities as they are energetic and willing to learn communication skills and gain valuable experiences. In the nursing home, young people can read books, talk about news and walk with elderly people, assist the disabled people pushing wheelchairs. Therefore, they should give a hand to the others who are living around them. Additionally, There are many juveniles who prefer spending their leisure time on computers and smartphones without face to face interacting with others. This kind of behavior may impair teenagers’ psychological health, including unsociability and indifference. When they grow up and earn a living, they may not able to adapt society and to fulfill their potentials. In contrast, doing volunteer works for the neighborhood will allow youngsters to confront different people and learning how to get along with them, to encounter different issues and gain knowledges and skills to address them. As as result, It is a positive benefit for teenagers to do unpaid community works. In conclusion, Contributing effort for the community brings many advantages to young people, and helps them to establish their goals in the future.