In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What

A large number of people nowadays are eager to learn more about the historical series of their houses. This is mainly because people want to better understand the place where they live and to discover some hidden secrets. There are a number of factors related to this phenomenon and several effective methods which can be employed to conduct their research. Residents are becoming more and more interested in their houses for many reasons. They might want to uncover some patterns that occurred in the past in their familiar buildings, in order to have a better understanding about their culture. In addition, demystifying the historical events in a building can put foundation to a strong connection between local residents and the environment. While there are various plausible reasons related to this phenomenon, one possible explanation is people ’s curiosity. There are several pragmatic solutions which can be approached by people in order to find out what has happened in their private spaces. One way to tackle this is to reach the elderly in order to request some information about the past, asking if they have memories about a target building. Another method of discovering the history of houses can be by acquiring some new knowledge from libraries. For instance, a person can understand the historical development of his or her community by reading some books or records. Finally, I believe that in the 21st century, the internet has become the most useful research tool in any discipline. Therefore, people who are interested in the history of their buildings can easily obtain information by simply typing relevant keywords about the topics. Taking all these into account, it is reasonable to say that there are various reasons why people want to gain in-depth information about their home and several methods in order to find pieces of history about our home.