To solve the ever increasing environmental hazards throughout the world, the best way is the increase the price of fuel. What is your opinion on the above assumption?

Increasing the cost of petrol is considered to be the most prominent method to mitigate the environmental-related problem all over the globe. While this method is proved beneficial to some extend, I would argue that some other options have the most effective way to decrease elemental hazards. On the one hand, the price of fuel can brings some solution of environmental effects, but in short term. To begin with, authorities have increased the price of fuel in order to reduce the number of cars. Therefore, the exhaust of vehicles will decline which directly cause the atmosphere. However, many masses have an ample amount of money so higher price of fuel cannot be changed their mind to buy cars or bikes. For example, in the USA, although the price of petrol is double compared to 10 year ago, the figure of cars and motorbikes are rising every year. On the other hand, there are various alternative ways which will be implemented by government in order to reduce environmental-related problems. The first one is that government must be imposed strick legislation such as higher taxes on registration and complersury vehicle policy on buying cars. Owing to this people may think before purchasing vehicle because of the excessive price which will not adjust in their budget. Another one is that authority should be allocated funds to improve the public transports As well as infrastructure. This is because many people can commute by trains, buses and subways which will decline the number of cars and their exhaust. Thus, environmental problems will also be reduced. In conclusion, Although the price of fuel is beneficial in the short term to solve the environmental problems, it seems to me that some effective ways government should be implemented to tackle this problem.